South Dakota Hall of Fame induction starting Friday - KSFY News - Sioux Falls, SD News, Weather, Sports

South Dakota Hall of Fame induction starting Friday

Posted: Updated:

OACOMA, S.D. (AP) - Ten more people will be inducted into the South Dakota Hall of Fame during a two-day event starting Friday in Chamberlain.

Hall of Fame officials say the honorees have contributed to the development and heritage of South Dakota. They'll be inducted during an event at the South Dakota Hall of Fame in Chamberlain on Friday and another event at Cedar Shore Resort in Oacoma on Saturday.

The inductees are James Abourezk of Sioux Falls, Richard Gowen of Rapid City, Gene Lebrun of Rapid City, Don Meyer of Aberdeen, Mary Lynn Myers of Sioux Falls, Stephen Myers of Sioux Falls, Larry Ness of Yankton, Mary Olinger of Sioux Falls, Carveth Thompson of Faith and BG Myrna Williamson of Gregory

(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KSFY. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service or our EEO Report.