Class 11AA All-State Football Team - KSFY News - Sioux Falls, SD News, Weather, Sports

Class 11AA All-State Football Team

Posted: Updated:


As chosen by the S.D. Football Coaches Association


QB – Chase Marso, sr., Brandon Valley

FB – Nic Steffl, sr., O'Gorman

RB – Sam Cooke, sr., Washington

RB – Caden Quintanilla, jr., Lincoln

WR – Nate Gerry, sr., Washington

WR – Matt Vandeberg, sr., Brandon Valley

TE – Zach Page, sr., Brookings

OT – Grant Lewis, sr., Washington

OT – Joe Sandoval, sr., Brandon Valley

OG – Kellen Soulek, sr., Yankton

OG – Austin Kuhnert, sr., Washington

C – Kyle Spalding, sr., Washington


DE – Austin Benson, sr., Washington

DE – Adam Guthmiller, sr., Brandon Valley

DT – Max Smith, sr., O'Gorman

DT – Aaron Beaird, jr., Rapid City Central

LB – Danny Marlette, jr., Washington

LB – John Wessel, sr., Roosevelt

LB – Schyler Kumpf, sr., Aberdeen Central

LB – Luke Meyers, sr., Lincoln

DB – Christian Parker, sr., Washington

DB – Tony Tripp, sr., Brandon Valley

DB – Zach Tuschen, sr., Roosevelt

DB – J.J. Hejna, jr., Yankton

Special Teams

K – Garret Pochop, jr., Pierre

P – Troy Hunhoff, sr., Yankton

Player – Shay Bratland, jr., Yankton

Long snapper – Andy Reimer, sr., Huron

Honorable Mention

Jon Hander, Washington; Josh Hilgemann, Aberdeen Central; Austin Wagner, Pierre; Lucas Wilber, Roosevelt; Nate Winter, Brandon Valley; Dylan Letcher, Roosevelt; Lane Lettau, Pierre; Erik Ode, Brandon Valley; Levi Rozeboom, Lincoln; Dallas DeCory, Rapid City Central; Parker Hook, Huron; Aaron Iverson, Washington; Kirby Fuerst, Mitchell; Mark Haiar, O'Gorman; Alex Thorson, Washington; Asher Pikula, Rapid City Central; Trevor Naasz, Lincoln.

(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KSFY. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service or our EEO Report.