Three South Dakota Board of Education members reappointed - KSFY News - Sioux Falls, SD News, Weather, Sports

Three South Dakota Board of Education members reappointed

Posted: Updated:

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) - Gov. Dennis Daugaard has reappointed three people whose terms were expiring on the South Dakota Board of Education.

The terms of Kelly Duncan of Vermillion, Stacy Phelps of Rapid City and Julie Mathiesen of Sturgis were extended on the nine-member board for another four years.

Duncan has been a member of the board since 1996. Phelps was first appointed to the group by Gov. Mike Rounds in 2008.

Mathiesen is the newest member of the board. She was initially appointed in February 2011.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KSFY. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service or our EEO Report.