South Dakota announces April sobriety checkpoints - KSFY News - Sioux Falls, SD News, Weather, Sports

South Dakota announces April sobriety checkpoints

Posted: Updated:

RAPID CITY, S.D. (AP) - The South Dakota Highway Patrol says it is targeting 20 counties sobriety checkpoints in April.

The Rapid City Journal reports that the checkpoints were announced Friday.

The counties scheduled for sobriety checkpoints in April are: Beadle, Brookings, Charles Mix, Codington, Custer, Davison, Edmunds, Hamlin, Harding, Hughes, Kingsbury, Lawrence, Lincoln, Lyman, Minnehaha, Pennington, Roberts, Spink, Stanley and Union.

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KSFY. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service or our EEO Report.