5 finalists announced for Sioux Falls School District Teacher of the Year

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (KSFY) - The Sioux Falls School District has announced the five finalists for its 2018 Dr. John W. Harris Teacher of the Year Award.

Kimberly Dobson of Horace Mann Elementary, Kristi Hansen of Rosa Parks Elementary, Stacy Marnach of Clevelend Elementary, Julie Stjernholm of R.F. Pettigrew Elementary and Lynn Thomason of Lincoln High School were chosen out of a list of 92 nominees.

The winner of the high honor will be announced at a dessert reception on March 12 at C.J. Callaways. The top teacher will receive a $4,000 check from Vern Eide Motorcars, the award sponsor.

Find a complete list of nominees in the attached PDF.

Related Documents