92 nominated for Sioux Falls School District Teacher of the Year

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (KSFY) - More than 90 local teachers have been nominated for a high honor.

The Sioux Falls School District announced the names of 92 educators up for the 30th annual Dr. John W. Harris Teacher of the Year 2018 on Monday.

The nominees include 60 elementary, 15 middle school and 17 high school teachers.

There are approximately 1,875 teachers in the Sioux Falls School District.

A panel of judges will select the winner, which will be announced at a reception on March 12. The winner will receive a $4,000 check from Vern Eide Motorcars, the award sponsor.

Find the full list of nominees in the attached PDF.

Related Documents