Drop off sites for National Prescription Drug Take Back Day

The Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) and its national, tribal and community partners will host the 17th National Prescription Drug Take Back Day on Saturday, at 18 locations in South Dakota.

Individuals can dispose of expired, unused and unwanted prescription medications from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. at various location.

In Sioux Falls, people can dispose of any unwanted drugs in the lobby of the Law Enforcement Center. Drop off sites include:

- Brandon Police Department
- Brookings County Sheriff's office, at Walmart in Brookings
- Lincoln County Sheriff's office, at Harrisburg City Hall
- Watertown Police Department
- Lake County Sheriff's office
- Yankton Police Department, at Walmart pharmacy in Yankton
- Clark Police Department
- Huron Police Department, site will be located on the southside of City Hall in Huron
- Aberdeen Police Department
- BIA Office of Justice Services, Lower Brule Agency
- BIA Office of Justice Service Standing Rock Agency, at Cenex Station in Standing Rock
- Mellette County Sheriff's office, in court house parking
- Perkins county sheriff's office, at Perkins County satellite office
- Rapid City Police Department, Public Safety Building
- Llawrence County Sheriff's office
- Spearfish Police Department