South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony tickets on sale

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (KSFY) - Tickets for the 2018 South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association (SDRRMA) Induction Ceremony are now on sale.

Tickets can be purchased online or at the Lewis Drug at 37th Street and Minnesota Avenue.

The two-night event will be held at the Ramkota Inn Exhibit Hall in Sioux Falls on April 13-14.

“We’re excited to present another great event filled with music and memories,” SDRRMA Board Chair John Mogen said in a press release. “It’s a great annual tradition that recognizes the brightest and best in the South Dakota music scene.”

This year’s inductees include eight bands and more than one dozen South Dakota Rock and Roll supporters. Additionally, the Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Myron Lee and Gary Randall.

Save money by purchasing your tickets before March 15. General admission tickets are $25 and table seats are $35. Limited VIP tickets are $50 per person when purchased as a 10-seat table.

Friday, April 13 — Artist Reception and Jam Session
Private artist reception followed by a jam session (open to the public) featuring several Hall of Fame inductees. Donations are appreciated at the door.
Artist Reception — 6:30 p.m.
Jam Session — 8-10 p.m.

Saturday, April 14 — Induction Ceremony
Every year the SDRRMA recognizes the men and women who have contributed to and had a significant impact on rock and roll music, especially in South Dakota. Join us in honoring this year's inductees.
Autograph Session — 3 p.m.
Doors Open — 5 p.m.
Induction Ceremony — 6-10 p.m.

2018 Inductees:

• Larry and the Up ‘n-Cummings
• Festival
• Williams and Ree
• The Young Raiders
• Cocoon
• Dust N’ Roxx (Family Affair)
• The Continental Co-ets
• Mogen’s Heroes
Ballrooms/Venues: The Pomp Room, Sioux Falls and Lake Madison Ballroom, Madison.
Radio Station: KOKK, Huron
Production Crew: Tom O’Dea
Promoter: Black Hills Talent and Booking
Spirit of the Music: Bill (Pud) Jenkins, Bobby Keys, John Hafner and Kenny Miller
Music Store: Pro Audio, Sioux Falls and The Music Tree, Watertown
DJ: Cliff Powers, Rapid City
Lifetime Achievement: Myron Lee and Gary Randall