South Dakota state lawmakers sworn in ahead of 2019 session

House ceremony

Lawmakers in both chambers of the South Dakota legislature have been sworn in ahead of the 2019 legislative session.

Members of the state Senate were sworn in around 10:45 a.m. Saturday, while members of the House were sworn in around 11:15 a.m.

These ceremonies immediately precede the inauguration of Lt. Gov-Elect Kristi Noem, which takes place at noon. You can watch that ceremony here.

Senate ceremony (SDBA photo)
House ceremony