HSFB: Three-peat State Champs! Washington, Madison Win SD Football Titles

In '11AAA,' Washington outlasted Roosevelt for a thrilling 20-19 win. In '11A', Madison cruised to a 42-20 win Dakota Valley.

The Warriors became the first team in the history of classes '11AAA' and '11AA' to win three straight state titles.

The Riders scored with less than 30 seconds left, went for the two-point conversion and the win, but were stuffed by Washington.

Tupak Kpeayeh led the Warriors with 180 total yards.

In '11A,' Dakota Valley scored first, but Madison cruised from there, going on to put a 42 points in a win over Dakota Valley.

That's the third straight title for the Bulldogs, who were led by both Jadon and Jaxon Janke, as well as quarterback Josh Giles who threw for 259 yards and three touchdowns.